Fix for gbm.plot

I’m currently in the process of writing a report using boosted regression trees.  I’m currently using guidelines provided by Elith et al [link], where they provide the function gbm.step, which performs 10-fold cross validation on the boosted regression tree.

It also has a nifty gbm.plot function.

Which kept giving me this error

Error: could not find function “windows”

The reason is that I am using a mac…which uses X11() instead of windows() – I found this out thanks to this website here: http://doingbayesiandataanalysis.blogspot.com.au/2011/09/for-linux-macos-users-easy-fix-for.html

So I simply found the source code for gbm.plot, and replaced windows(…) with X11(…)

Hopefully this will prove helpful to someone.

Leave a Reply

